Go Back   Travel Forum - Share Travel Guides, Travel Maps, Travel Photos, Travel Deals > Main Travel Forum > Africa Travel Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2006, 12:13 AM
gipson3501
 
Posts: n/a
Default does a person who is comeing from south africa need a basic travelling allowance?

a friends who i know say he live in the usa and were working in south africe but when he try to come back to the usa he was stop and sent back fromPARIS INT'L AIRPORT IN FRANCE because he was told he need 1,500.00us befor he could leave.if he is a us citizen why do he have and south africa passport with a temprary residend permit and why do he need 1,500.00us to come home and do any one here know of an immigration officer at JNB Johannesburg Int's airport name timothy mpho and the money is to be sent to alawode kayode gbolahan address pretoria,002 south arfica/ phone number+27763435351 only by money gram.i was also give a case numeber1270b. i need to know if this is ture. Timothy mpho also say that my friends is been hold by immigration and owe 300.00 for not fellowing gulidline. please let me know thank you.
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2006, 03:34 AM
marinad m
 
Posts: n/a
Default

NO HE/SHE DOESN'T NEED
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2006, 10:52 AM
ed3602us
 
Posts: n/a
Default

HA HA this is JOKE ALLBEIT NOT A VERY FUNNY ONE!!!

Or its a different variation on the Nigerian 419? type scam.
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2006, 02:13 PM
confused
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What nonsense. It is a scam!!!
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2006, 03:50 PM
baldy old git
 
Posts: n/a
Default

South Africa's Police and Immigration are famous for bribery and corruption so I would guess they are on the make again.
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-10-2006, 07:30 AM
Kim
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It sounds like a SCAM to me. I have no proof to provide though so i think you should try contact a traveling agency and they will be able to help with all the necessary money and all the details you will need to know about traveling to and from your destination. Good luck!
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Cheap Flights
All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.



Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0 ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153